PROCESS - CARTOON ART / ADOBE ILUSTRATOR

in #art6 years ago

Cartoon 2-01.png

Hello, my dear Steemit public, I have been a little absent due to personal problems but I am back to bring you new things.

In this occasion I bring a work of my own authorship a "Cartoon Art" of myself, in other terms a characterization of my person passed to a cartoon

Let's start

The first step that I have shown you before a sketch, this time I will not use a photograph or template we will do it by mind and imagination
Boceto 1-01.png
We will now proceed to give shape to that sketch, to do so we will give a cleaner appearance to the lines, achieving a more aesthetic appearance
lineas-01.png
we go with the colors, shades and details of brightness one of my favorite parts, because it is here where our sketch go to have a very mature aesthetic appearance
Color-01.png
Now is when you appreciate what a good detail can change an illustration completely in the previous image shows a flat drawing without prufundidad, what we will acontunuacion is to look for that 3D aspect, for those will be the shadows and the shines will leave several sequence of images of how our illustration is transforming

First shadows
sombras 1-01.png
Second shadows!
Sombras 2-01.png

We add several shades of brightness and a background according to the idea they have in mind and that suits their shadows
IMPORTANT NOTE: it is usually advisable to have a background to make the shadows to the character with respect to said background
Cartoon 2-01.png

Sort:  

Excelente trabajo!

Gracias Compañero !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62435.23
ETH 3369.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45