Autodesk Sketchbook : Tried Out a Conventional Method, Came out Good

in #art4 years ago

sz5632qjii.png
I've noticed that most people prefer the easy way out when they are trying to craft something that could prove to be challenging. There are two different methods I use and while one is less challenging and most times, doesn't produce an exquisite outcome... The other is very
challenging and if mastered, reeks of class and quality.

I've always stressed the need to go for the former and how it can help build up your skill and hone them properly. It presents and give your artwork a unique look if you can follow a specific pattern of sketch. But then, it comes with his own challenges.

Outlining your image, filing it with your desired colour and applying a soft light effect is what I call "the easy way out". Sometimes, it could prove useful. But then, most of my artworks, I sketch them from scratch without any form of effect whatsoever. Blending the skin tone to perfection and shading it with the right amount of shadows and highlights is what I consider working diligently and professionally.

In truth, I've not mastered the art because sometimes, some people complain about resemblance. Although this always happens when I'm sent a low quality picture and the shadows and highlights are too blurry for me to catch, but then, they don't seem to care. So I resolved that till I find a solution to this issue I'd use the easy way out for pictures with less conpicious details as it seems like the only way to still represent them without hassle

Well, I got a picture like that recently and it really came out well. I didn't regret using it at any point. And only the outline came out challenging. I did the outline with infinite design which has better accuracy but consumes time. I didn't really care though, it's been long I used it so I wanted to know if I still have the juice

OUTLINE

share.jpg

FILL

HAPPY CLIENT

2348187419262_status_4314ba88ad38435492e3495d74ad4342.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67422.69
ETH 3492.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70