#Autodesk Sketchbook: An Artwork I made for myself, One of my very few

in #art5 years ago (edited)

uw6i26mioq.png

To me, creating an Artwork for oneself is in many ways challenging because of the sentiments attached to it. You will end up making more corrections than progress and at the end of the day, you still feel its not good enough or at least or you need a better picture or you're totally ugly. It's just like the voice phenomenon which makes you feel a wee bit disgusted at your own voice recording.

LOL. I've made alot of artworks for myself in the past most of which went unnoticed. Although, I posted a few sometime ago but then those were my early days. When I think of it, I should have alot more than I have done for myself. At least, I'm getting it for free but believe me, the strive for the best suited picture is the joy killer.

Since Creating an Artwork is more daunting and challenging, the spate of my self works have drastically reduced but there will definitely be more in the future. If only I had not lost most of my early works, I would have posted them here and there's no means for me to actually time travel, gives me alot of reason to appreciate cloud storage.

I have a cousin who also does realistic art with graphite pencil and he's so good at it but I've only seen him draw himself just once, that's just how it is, the sad reality of life.

Anyway, I decided to damn the consequences and actually create something for myself. After my umpteenth trail with different pictures, I found the perfect - or at least what I thought perfect - picture for it. Legitly took me three days to actually get past halfway.

Taking constant pauses and coming back to it would always be a good way to create an Artwork with better eye judgement than drawing on a stretch but I really took it extreme until I finally decided to complete the rest at a stretch. Actually, it wasn't a predetermined decision, it just came spontaneously.

PROCESS



PS: This is the first actual post of an Artwork for myself and by myself.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65