55min: The day I made an Artwork in a record time

in #art4 years ago

984nte1o0b.jpg

What beats me most time is how fast some people want their work to be done even after reiterating countless times that it takes time. Yet, you're being criticised on how washed up the outcome it, neglecting the fact that it was under intense pressure.

I've had various experiences in this sorjourn of mine. I've had to deal with funny, weird, great, and frustrating people but they only have helped me learn how to relate with people who require your service. The good side is, you get to see different personalities and the diversities of the human mind.

There was a time I actually had to correct an artwork up to 20 times as requested by the client. It was extremely tiring yet I had to retain my composure while dealing with him. It was a perpetual habit of him and I made sure I didn't at any point let him know how frustrated I was to continue altering bits and fragments of an artwork.

Then came a time with another client, I had retired for the day and was about sleeping. The time was 11pm and just as I was about to wrap up the day, a message came in. Apparently he has a friend who he wanted to surprise with an artwork whose birthday is coming up in an hour's time. Oh! And he has to post this by 12am! Crazy right?

Well, that's not the only part. Did I mention that I was just getting started at that point. My artworks were still no where near excellent. And my experience then was still infantile. I remember how I vehemently declined the job because coupled with the fact that I was tired, it would turn out to be extremely stressful and the time frame was looking much more like _impossicant _

He begged and just told me to come up with anything I can.. I looked at the time again and it was already 4 minutes past 11. I started to get curious of how the experience would be and then I damned the consequences and opened the software.

It was like a rush of adrenaline through my fingers as I got to it while checking the time at every 15 minutes interval. At this point, I was less concerned about the outcome. I remember profuse sweats and the constant swipes on my screen , just to get to the end point.

And yeah well, I finished just about time. I wasn't able to get the progress shots through the course of the artworks because of the rush. And yes, the outcome was expectedly average but I was still satisfied with it regardless. Then, it was just like I achieved a milestone because the artwork to me was gold. Looking at it now, I can only look and smile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01