💧WATER-ART - More simple flowers - video tutorial

in #art6 years ago

Hello guys, as I promised, here is a video of the flower round I made yesterday. The process is quite the same, maybe even simplier then my previous tutorial .

012215.png

I worked here with two brushes. One is used mostly for calligraphy, its made of natural hair, so it can carry more water. It is suitable for painting bigger things. I used it for painting flowers here,mainly roses. The sexond brush is synthetic, small and cheap. It is suitable for painting thin lines, leaves and so on. Both brushes are round, so we are going to work with their shape.

We can change the pressure on the brush to create different shapes. We should also use different amount of water and paint to achieve transitions and highlights. This painting is more like an excercie. You can play with the technique, try different types of flowers and combine color tones.

At the beginning I made a circle. I used White Nights watercolors and papers, but you can choose anything you want for your work.

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Want some more tutorials? Follow @water-art!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52