🔹 Paper beetle collection - create it with your kids

in #art6 years ago

Hello friends, I have got some new idea for you on creative time with your children. Lots of kids enjoy insects. Girls love butterflies and boys often play with bugs, spiders and so on. This small creative activity can improve their interest in nature. They can learn more about the insects body and explore using new patterns, creating their own bug spieces.

2018-05-30.png

You will need

  • colored A3 paper
  • hard A4 paper
  • watercolors, brush, water
  • black liner
  • scissors
  • glue
  • A5 carboard

The process

First you need to prepare the body shapes on a white A4 paper. You can be really creative here and try many different sizes and shapes.

2018-05-30 (2).png

Now it is time to cover the shapes with watercolors. use bright colors, enough water and maybe try some nice color combinations. You can do it quickly, color behind lines is OK, you will cut the shapes out later.

2018-05-30 (1).png

After the paint dries draw the patterns. You can google some beetle photos to get inspiration. Do not draw legs or heads. Then cut the shapes out. If you want the beetles to be a little 3D, use cardboard. Cut small pieces of it and strick them on the back side of the bodies. You can use also that sticky foam used in scrapbooking instead.

2018-05-30.png

Choose some colored paper as a background. Do not stick the beetles without preparation. Beetles can be in lines, head up and with enough space around to draw the legs and heads after. It is also nice to make some simple frame around. Maybe even add "My beetle collection" at the bottom.

2018-05-30 (3).png

After sticking the bodies on the paper draw legs, heads and antennas.

2018-05-30 (4).png

I hope you were inspired and maybe you would like to try this simple tutorial with your kids or students :)

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

#thealliance

Sort:  

Hi @marty-arts very creative idea..I will try it for my children😄 thks for your info..

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote. Be sure to share the news of @theluvbug with your blogging buddies - and remember to keep a look out for our daily posts where you can share your links for upvotes and resteems :)

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

very original and easy to execute, I am sure that the boys, will enjoy a lot elaborating all kinds of insects.
Thanks for sharing.

What a fun idea! My little ones are really into bugs right now. Wee man came home from school yesterday with a bunch of pieces of cardstock from a project he had started (and came up with all on his own), making his own bugs. He did a ladybug and an ant. I bet he would love this.

This is such a great idea. I kind of want to do it as well, and I don't have any children. It'd be fun to put them up on my studio walls.

yeah, its a creative thing for adults too... I have to admit I enjoy preparing this ideas for my students.. they are mostly simple, but relaxing and fun to do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64