🔹 MY PAINTED EARRINGS made of a shrink plastic

in #art7 years ago

Have you ever heard about shrink plastic sheets? It is a great material for creating original pieces, mostly pendants which can be used to create jewelry.

You can paint on the sheet with acrylic paint, or draw on it with pencils or waterproof pen. I hope I will write a post with the whole process soon. Now I am going to show you some of my earrings I made.

21.jpg

I combined the plastic pendants with a silver chain and other parts. Pendants should be at least three times bigger before baking. Pictures are nicer and more colorful after.

These are combined with the lampworked beads.

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

Sort:  

Super Excellent Creativity :)

Whoa, so intricate. Like dragonfly wings. That's a great use of the medium. Brings me back to my childhood Shrinky Dinks days. :)

I was thinking the same thing, those dragon wings are really beautiful :)

They are beautiful. You have a talent. :)

Looks like a really interesting technique... and since the medium evidently shrinks, you'd be able to develop some really nice detail for small items like jewelry... thanks for sharing!

yeah, thats it advantage :)

I am totally a fan of your works))) it is amazing) What is a pity I have to look for posts to vote for not in trending or hot((( thank you for your art )

thanks so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45