🔹 my GLASS DESIGN - masks - process and the final pieces

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I would like to present you another of my school works. Three masks made of glass and decorated by sandcasting.

20 hotove masky.JPG

Here is the process:

🔹 First I had to draw some sketches. I was trying to find some nice shapes and textures. Finaly, I chose 2 decores - maori tattoo and sanskrit text with mantra.

🔹 When the decores were chosen I started modeling from clay.

🔹 I had to create a mold, so the clay face was pour with gypsum

🔹 I had to drill holes into the mold so the steam could go away while blowing.

🔹 I pushed the glass into the form while a foreman was blowing, so the glass could enter to all folds

🔹 This is the mold after blowing

🔹 And the blown mask

🔹 I cut off the surplus part and polished it

🔹 Than I prepared the decor for sandcasting in Corel Draw

🔹 And this is how it looks after sandcasting and washing

I hope you enjoyed this post :)
Thanks for watching!

 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

20197091_1644487652229296_2077076030_n.gif

Sort:  

This deserves much much attention! I'm following you since your born here and I want to tell you: You are great!

thank you very much, I appreciate it :)

You are more than welcome. Also if you want to check my content I will appreciate that :)

following you :)

Wow...talent is here in steemit. Reminds me of Jim Carrels classic movie " The Mask" ...you did great mate...nice work and keep it up.

thanks, I didnt see that movie, maybe I should :D

yeah..please do...
great work though...find time to check my blog...wanna update soon...thanks

this is amazing, good job!


This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.


thanks, accept :)

Beautiful. Thanks for sharing your process. I tried some glass casting years ago with a similar process but was going for a solid piece. Wish i had of thought of using blown glass.

This is awesome, never seen this before. Where are you from?

I was thinking you should be close :)) Prague

Great work!! Looks wonderful! :) Upvote resteem

thank you :)

The work is truly worthy of upvote...nice comment...are u also an artists

Congratulations @marty-arts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

amazing I loved the masks and the process

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29