Talent contest - picture of a town from my country - process

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, yesterday I started to draw a picutre from an old beautiful town in Slovakia called Banska Stiavnica. It is famous for its silver mines and academic traditions. This is a place called "Rose road".

741.jpg

Here is the process:

20170913_175645.jpg

20170913_182631.jpg

20170913_184618.jpg

20170913_185054.jpg

20170913_190255.jpg

20170913_191923.jpg

20170914_090753.jpg

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

Sort:  

I visited Bratislava in 2012. your drawing reminded me how beautiful slovakia is. I love the city, the architecture, the castle and the people too.

You gotta believe me that I scrolled down to your first post and came back to your last, I checked almost all your topics!

You are an amazing beautiful girl!!

Keep up the good work!

oh, thank you so much :))

maybe I'm just being a crazy person but I can't get over how realistic the space between the black window and the wall lamp on the right of the painting look, something about the contrast between the blackness of the window and the smoothness of the tan wall make it really noticeable

yes, it is probably the strongest contrast on the whole painting :)

very nice!!!

I think it would be perfect, if you draw some people in the drawing to show their activities and give scale reference. But overall, your drawing is awesome!

this was acording to a photo... I like when there are no people :D

hmm,. I see.

Très jolie travail.Beau dessin, jolie aquarelle.Il ne manque qu'une chose ,c'est un peus de vie .Un oiseau,un papillon,une vieille dame qui descend la rue avec sont chariot de course par exemple. Voila a plus.

@marty-arts yeah! Why I have never considered that until eventually now. Tend to be the animals immortal in advance of male fully commited sin???.

you have a strong work! its cool for manga! i suggest you to enter this art here
talent challenge
and i think you have a chance!
Good Luck!

thank you, it looks interesting, i will look at it more after work ;)

Very good drawing...and very good painting..greetings

great! That's how I like to do street sketches too))) gel pen and watercolor! upvote!

I am Cornholio! You will name your baby Bungholio! Is he an albino? Holio Bungholio... will be albino... and a gringo....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38