🔹 MY ART - paper collage - fish

in #art6 years ago

Hi friends, I would like to share with you my latest collage. I used only papers from magazines for it. It is my third artwork of this type and I have to say i really enjoyed it. It is not easy technique, but very interesting and if you like searching for suitable textures in magazines and putting things together I am sure you will love it too.

2018-03-06 (5).png

The process

First I had to prepare the fish. I drew an outline, so I could easily fill them with the paper pieces. I searched for some nice textures in magazines and cut them out in stipes.

2018-03-06.png

Then I had to create a background. It was easier work, because there could be various sizes and I did not use scissors.

2018-03-06 (1).png

2018-03-06 (3).png

2018-03-06 (2).png

Now it is one of three fish collages I made...

2018-03-06 (6).png

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

#thealliance

Sort:  

These are stunning. What a beautiful result. Such talent!

thanks for sharing your techniques.

cheers
Anj

akdivider celtic.png

Seriously impressive. I can draw stick figures, which is also kind of neat.

That my friend is incredible! Reminds me of some of the amazing mosaics that @tattoodjay has photographed in NYC. It is so cool to me that you can see it in your mind and reproduce it. Just cool. Peace.

That is such cool art you are both patient to do this style and very talented

Fantastic works! I never did collages but seeing what you came up with it's really interesting.

Those are incredible. I bet that takes a lot of patience.

please upvore me

Nice work!! woderful!!

Awesome Work!! I love the textures and the flow. Its readable compared to other colages Ive seen in the past. Might have to do one myself, seems like a fun project.

wish you good luck, Im sure you will enjoy it :)

Ooohh...I love these! I love doing mixed media pieces. Your fish are fantastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11