🔹 MY ART - owl in winter - watercolor painting - process

in #art7 years ago

Hello mates, I am glad I can present you a new painting I made yesterday. I continue with painting animals and the last one I chose was an owl. I found a beautiful picture but dont know what kind of owl it is, maybe some of you will tell me ;)
I also bought new watercolor papers, so I tried them. It soaks water faster and the structure is stronger, but I like it.

20171014_163521.jpg

Here is the process:

 

🔹 First I made an outline. I drew it really light so it is not very visible, but I dont have to rub it then, so it is better. I started with painting, first only some light base.

20171014_145600.jpg
 

🔹 There is a practice to paint all the light parts first and move to darker, but I always need to see the darkest places, so I used black paint at the beginning.

20171014_150943.jpg
 

🔹More of black parts... and also longer thin srokes to create a feather feeling.

20171014_153051.jpg
 

🔹 I left the most difficult part at the end. The feathers under the beak are round and head forward.

20171014_154756.jpg
 

🔹 I painted more details and added shades. You can see the eyes are also nicer now, with some reflection and iris structures.

20171014_171417.jpg
 

🔹 Here is a detail look and at the end I painted the background. I used more water, dark blue and black. While the paint was still wet I added white acrylic dots so it looks like a snow.

20171014_171527.jpg
 

🔹 It is done!

20171014_171624.jpg

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

Sort:  

inspiring! i suck at watercolor, the owl eyes are just awesome
congratulations! great work
upvote resteem!

Oh now she sees my soul!

she looks scared :D

She look like. Good art i like it!

I like your art! So beautiful owl!
Whale Upvote from @dunsky

Haha your whale is awesome too!

Thanks! I got much more of them in my posts :)
Follow from @dunsky

So beautiful. Vivid colours and very fine brush draws. You just won another follower.

I really appreciate it :)

Such wonderful detail, this is such an amazing piece of art, Love the way your share your progress

kind as always, thank you :)

No thanks needed I always love seeing your work,

An WOW I see you got a nice visit from blocktrades Awesom adwell deserved :)

Yeah, at least one of my painting got above 100 sbd, wuiii :D

Very Beautifull drawing 💕 keep it up 💕

this is good, i love it

There's something so mammal-like about owls. Your paintings really remind of that feeling I have when I see owls. Thank you.

Really cool! :D i love owlzz :)

This is amazing! I love owls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63683.34
ETH 2754.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64