🔹 MY ART - lion Aslan - drawing in photoshop - process & video | 7 hours work

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone :) As I promised here is the full process with a video.

20247943_10207536195282143_4217873326016824318_o.jpg

This drawing was made last year. I had a graphic tablet with a pen, but without pressure sensitivity, so the lines are straight. I used only two layers and here is the process:

🔹 the first layer - the basic colors and shapes

🔹 the second layer - I started with the eyes

🔹 drawing nose details

🔹 fur texture on the left

🔹 fur texture on the right

🔹 mane details

🔹 right colors - more white

🔹 some detail

🔹 and it is done!

You can also watch speed video with the whole process.

I hope you liked my work. You can look forward to another photoshop drawing I am working on now.

Thanks for watching!

 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

Sort:  

This is some serious Photoshop skills :)

I don't get the ps-digital-stiff-feeling which is really good when you get rid of. Great job!

thank you :)

Superb, excellent work! upvoted & Resteemed

thanks so much :)

Thanks looks pretty cool, resteemed.

thanks so much :)

You're welcome! Can I ask you a huge personal favour? Who do you know that blogs a lot about art techniques?

Amazing picture. I like the details. You made those hairs to looks so real. Good job :)

thank you :)

I LOVE IT!!!!

Magic, the eyes look so lifelike. Thanks for sharing!

Love it, really good!

Stunning. I know the number of hours this takes, no small task even when shrunk down to 6 minutes, well done my friend. Somehow I missed that this was Aslan in the title and that's all I could think of while I watched!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88