🔹 MY ART - Grévy's zebra in watercolors - process

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends, after my last zebra painting I searched for some more photos and really fell in love with this beautiful striped animals. What amazing patterns nature can create.

2017-12-22 (12).png

I focused on Grévy's zebra. They have long narrow head with nice big round ears. Their stripes are thicker and besides black they are also brown. This type of zebra is the rarest, and is classified as endangered.

I use more kinds of paper for my paintings, but I decided to use the one with the highest quality for this piece. Archival paper made of cotton in a size of A4 is the one I enjoy work with the most. It is very soft and makes sharp edges, color really excels here. For some time I used lower quality paper and forgot that great feeling while making strokes on this surface. You can see the difference when you compare this with my previous painting of zebra. For watercolors the quality of your supplies is truly important.

The process

20171221_101408.jpg

2017-12-22.png

2017-12-22 (1).png

2017-12-22 (4).png

2017-12-22 (5).png

2017-12-22 (6).png

2017-12-22 (7).png

2017-12-22 (8).png

2017-12-22 (13).png

2017-12-22 (11).png

Here is the video with process if you like :)

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

#thealliance

Sort:  

I love the closeups and all the various progress shots. Great job! Very entertaining and interesting.

Hello, @marty-arts 😊
Really great work with the zebra and interesting explanation. You got our follow.
I'm Anna, from the team at @bizarreart
We are a new project on steemit and our main purpose is to show some of the most bizarre art works that challenge traditional perceptions of art. 🎨
If you have original content that fits our project, we would be happy if you could support our project by following and resteeming our first topic and using the tag #bizarreart on your original content related with bizarre art.
We are still preparing some guidelines for our project related to projects that we will resteem on our account, and soon we will publish it.
Hope we will have your support and if you have any feedback or ideas please let us know on our first post at @bizarreart,
Thank you 👨‍🎨👨‍🎨
Anna

Lovely detail and some history on the animal @marty-arts love the ears. All in all it ended up a spectacular piece of art.

You did an amazing job on this piece. I love how you colored it and added all the shading.

Yes,she is really talented @artbyclark

ITs beuatiful!!!!!!!
So clean and precise. My hand would shake as hell.

Excellent your drawings, nice colour games, everything looks very beautiful in the picture, thanks.

Amazing colors. Looks realistic with simple watercolor strokes.
Upvoted. Awesome job as usual @marty-arts

I love paintings and your colours are so amazing !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66