🔹 MY ART - fairy - mixed media collage - process/video - 35 hours work

in #art7 years ago

Hi mates, yesterday you could see a frame I made in a technique of mixed collage, so today I would like to show you something more difficult.

20170624_163435.jpg

Last year I started with some smaller collages and I decided to attend a competition in my region, so I wanted to create something big. I had an idea about a face in the middle of the butterfly wings. The result is a photo above.

Since then I made about four similar collages. Recently the one which creative process I am going to show you.

First I had to modeled a face. I used clay and it took about 3 hours. I prepared canvas on a frame and some old carton paper.

The wings are cut out of a paper and as you can see, rolles are made of newspaper. I used mostly glue gun.

There are many things like shells, flowers, beads, clock parts, and so on. The things you can find in many households.

The whole image is sprayed with two colors.

Details are painted by hand.

I used white color to highlight edges and some metalic paints to make it more alive.

And thats it.

20170728_123307.jpg

...some detail...

And the videos with process. I made them some time ago. It is a different piece, but the same technique and work.
Sorry for the worse quality of the first video, I had only some potato phone then :)


 

Thanks for watching!

 

 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

Sort:  

Your signature banner (upvote follow resteem) photo really shows how lovely the face you created is...so nice. I'd love to know how you do the face, what clay, did you bake it, etc. Thanks for sharing! RESTEEMED!

I use a clay called KeraPlast, so it is a mix of a clay and some plastic.. it dries and its not necessary to bake it...

Unbelievable!! Just unbelievable!

Hi friends, yesterday you can see frames
You are great and your post is very interesting. I hope you do not get bored share with us in steemit ..

This is hard work that produces maximum results ... You deserve the appreciation of steemit users anywhere and anytime


Last year I started with a few smaller collages and I decided to join the competition in my area, so I wanted to create something big. I have an idea of ​​a face in the middle of a butterfly wing. The result is the photo above

I've since made about four similar collages. Recently which creative process will I show you

First I had to imitate my face. I used clay and it took about 3 hours. I prepared the canvas on the frame and some old cardboard.

👍👍👍🖒🖒🖒👏👏👏👌

I AGREE..Have a WONDERFUL day!!

wow awsome !!

Yes I Agree!!!

Good post follow me @rmaxhuni

OK you are obviously good at faces. How did you learn to do that?

still not as good as I would like to be :D just training ..

That is gorgeous! I love how you blended it all together!

soo beautiful <3

Interesting work...

Wow, that is gorgeous! You definitely earn more attention! Upvoted and resteemed, hope this helps :-)

Wow. Just wow. You are so talented I am in awe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84