🔹 MY ART - acrylic painting - fantastic sea bookshelf - process, video

in #art7 years ago

Hello friends, I would like to present you my new painting. I painted it for one of my teachers. She is going to give it to her son for Christmas. I have already painted for her a picture with sunken ship. This time it is something more positive and tantastic.

marty_arts.jpg

The canvas is in a size 30x60cm. I used basic acrylic paint you can buy in big 1l cans for 5€. I enjoy the amount and also quality is really good. I used also blue metalic acrylic paint on one of the books to make some nice shiny effect. The painting was made according to a picutre I recieved as a pattern, but I had to change it slightly. The whole work took me 3 hours. You can watch the video with the process :)

The process:

🔹 I started with the background. There is a transition, so I had to work quickly to achieve it. It could be done smooth, but I liked it this way so the strokes are visible. I painet also base of the bookshelf.

20171117_140357.jpg

🔹 Then I painted the shelf. I gave it some wood look and drew an ountline for books.

20171117_143810.jpg

🔹 The books are brighter in the middle, so I painted edges first and add some lighter color into it.

20171117_145712.jpg

🔹 I could start with the details. All the books are painted to remind of the sea. I also added an anchor.

20171117_162155.jpg

🔹 The bubbles were slightly difficult to paint because they had to be nice rounds, but they look quite good at the end. I added also some small fish.

20171117_165701.jpg

🔹 Finaly I had to paint the ship. The details were not visible enough on the picture so there are some mistakes, but it is not that important.

20171117_171210.jpg

The result

20171117_174924.jpg

20171117_175230.jpg

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

Sort:  

Looks great

i really love art, but i don't know how to work on it, i want to learn it, anyway thank you so much for sharing

start with simple things.. choose a technique :)

Really good. A lot to learn from the procedures, too.

This post has received a 8.79 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @marty-arts.

very Beautifull Art 😍

viewed, voted, commented, and re-steemed ...

anyone follows me i'll follow back within a few days

you are welcome :)
i dont spend much time on steem, i dont really appeal to the common denominator but i try to check it daily, re-steem about five posts and use 5 more to vote on comments or replies, follow everyone back and never downvote anything myself, but i do mute anyone who downvotes me so unless i get a street of Rowling suddenly i suppose my only function in the crypto-capitalists community is to be a nexus for now ... the more followers i get the more spread my re-steems get ... a lot of people reply with "that reply will get you nothing" but i seem to get a slow yet steady increase in reach.
Hope it makes your week xD ... good luck and enjoy

Nice one.

what a cool painting marty ;) Cheers!

Wow! Looks great! You make amazing paintings, Marty. ^-^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74