Do you like tye dye? Here is mine :)

in #art7 years ago

Hello friends, I am sure you know this technique. It is a simple way of dyeing clothes by folding it and biding with a thread, then by application of dye.

2018-02-27.png

Today I wanted to decorate my two T-shirts. It is good to use 100% cotton fabric, but also linen can be dyed well.

I had a small dilemma which colors I should use. I wanted some nice combination. Finaly I decided for red and brown.

2018-02-27 (1).png

There are some basic patterns which can be achieved quite simply. I like circles and stripes. The first T-shirt I folded from the top and tie up a few times. The color should be red in the middle and brown on sides.

The second T-shirt is mire complicated. There is a big circle in the middle, stripes on a back and some stripes on both sides.

2018-02-27 (2).png

This type oc dye has to be boiled and the colthes should be inside for 20 minutes. So I dip a half of it in one color, then washed in cold water and then used the second color.

2018-02-27 (3).png

After 20 minutes in brown the fabric was colored enough and I could wash it and remove the thread.

2018-02-27 (8).png

Here are the results. The striped T-shirt is the same from both sides.

2018-02-27 (7).png

The second T-shirt is different on back....

2018-02-27 (6).png

2018-02-27 (5).png

Now I am going to put them into the washing machine with some vinegar. It should stabilize the color.

 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

#thealliance

Sort:  

They look pretty good. Thanks for the guide. I'd wear them. :)

thank you :)

very nice artwork my friend @marty-arts

Looks good @marty-arts, preparations for warmer days :)

thanks, yes, it is :) hope they will come soon :D

I love stuff like this! It is so fun to do all you can and then still be surprised at the cool result. Nice. Peace friend.

thats the most beautiful thing about it :) thank you!

Very cool, I like the choice of colours and they turned out really good - I always wondered how they made these sort of patterns.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance
rickrollrofl.gif

Wow! Cool! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51