🔵 AUTUMN LEAVES - for you and your kids - easy tutorial

in #art7 years ago

Hi everyone, autumn is here and it brings inspiration. If you love seasonal crafts, you can try this one. It is simple playful and full of colors.

321.jpg

This craft is good for all who like playing and experimenting with watercolors. We will also use salt and crayons for the interesting effect, so I am sure kids will also enjoy it.

You will need:

  • A3 paper for watercolors (or more small pieces)
  • watercolors
  • crayons
  • salt
  • brushes and water
  • scissors
  • glue
  • paper A3 - brown/ dark green/ dark red...

The process:

 

🔵 First we need to prepare some leaves models if you want to create with kids. You can use only one kind, or various. If you want to create on your own, you can start to draw outlines on the watercolor paper. It is good to draw them close to each other, so there won´t be too much waste after cutting.

20170929_164156.jpg

 

🔵 After the whole paper is drawn with leaves, we can add fibers with crayons. Use red, green, yellow or brown. You can combine dark crayon fibers with light watercolors or the other way. You will achieve beautiful contrast.

20170929_143528 1.jpg

 

🔵 Now you can prepare to paint. Add salt to some small dish, so you can easily gain it. Use enough water and be sure to make clear shiny colors. Don´t mix them too much on the paper, just connect the edges of the colored areas and maybe try to add some dots. It is quite fast process. At the end of every leave add salt to the wet color.

20170929_130116.jpg

Salt makes nice effects...

20170929_140554.jpg

 

🔵 While drying you can prepare the base. You can draw lines, geometry or more leaves.

20170929_133552 1.jpg

 

🔵 After drying cut the leaves out, remove salt and place the leaves on the base. Now you can paste them.

20170929_171637.jpg


Here are some more made by my students:

20170929_140545.jpg

20170929_143521 1.jpg


 

Thanks for watching!

 
 

Follow me on Steemit

Facebook Instagram Youtube

Sort:  

The colors are very wonderful I will voted you ^^

Your publications are really beautiful I've checked most of them and found them amazing you're really worth it all thanks for sharing I hope to be like you in the future I work with all my efforts and perfection of God

thank you so much, Im doing my best ...
I wish you good luck.. you need to work hard, but smart :)

Beautiful. Resteemed and followed!

Nice one! When I saw the first picture, I actually thought you had glued on real leaves and painted them over. It reminded me of dried leaves that we picked, dried and conserved as kids back in the 80s.

Keep sharing (the process) and have a great rest of the day!
Saludos!

yes, the picture can be confusing.. I did that too :)

thank you and nice day to you too!

Cool! I guess it shows your skills

Muy buena propuesta para decorar la casa

I call that some funky fall art, oh yeah!

very very beautifull art and awsome drawing my friend 💖💖
ALways Be Happy and kEEP it up💖

sneaky-ninja-sword-small.jpg Sneaky Ninja Attack!! You have been defended with a 41.67 % upvote! To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). I was summoned by: @marty-arts. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish... woosh

Congratulations @marty-arts! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

they're beautiful . nice job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53