Hibsen Family Tree, part III

in #art7 years ago

Some days ago, I presented "Hibsen", the godfather of a fictional family in painted, stylized portraits, with his descendants splitting up into Habsen, Hebsen, Hobsen, Hupsen (yes, that's a p in there) and Hybsen.

Whenever a member of a generation was sold, I would paint the next member. So, when Habsen I was sold, I painted Habsen II. This is the third generation, and all of these have been sold too, by the way.

Once again, the godfather of the family, Hibsen:

HIBSEN.jpg

And his descendants of the III'rd-generation, starting with Habsen III:

HabsenIII.jpg

Hebsen III:

HebsenIII.jpg

Hobsen III:

Hobsen_III.jpg

Hupsen III:

HupsenIII.jpg

and Hybsen III:

HybsenIII.jpg

Here they are, side to side, and then they all went off to different new homes:

third_gen.jpg

There's more of these, let me know in the comments if you want to see more of this funky little family. I enjoyed painting them and the complete family has moved on to a new home (i.e. all paintings have found a buyer), but I enjoy sharing this fictional family tree here. Feel free to upvote the Hibsens!

Sort:  

I love the one with the pipe. Do you mind if I borrow it for a temporary facebook profile picture (with a link back here?)

Thanks and sure, feel free to use it if you link back :) What's the page about?

Oh, it's just my personal facebook profile.

I'm not a huge fan of facebook but with so many friends and family there it's hard to keep off entirely.

Thanks!

Hey, haha, cool, I'd like to see that :)
I'll search if you don't want this linked here

I think it makes me look pretty good!

FBScreenshot.jpg

Awesome, I'm grinning from ear to ear! Thanks!

Nice Painting 😊

good, i resteem :)

Congratulations @marty-art! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83