Japanese or Chinese inscription on a scarf/table runner and plate need help with deciphering

in #art6 years ago

Hello fellow steamers, few months since last on, but due to work commitments and busy tight schedules job now finished, so on steemit once more, my problem I have is, Can any one help me with these markings on these items even unsure of the country, I come across them and liked the colours but unable too decipher, any help with the translation would be greatly appreciated. Many Thanks Mark image.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpgimage.jpg

Sort:  

Hi, I'm half Japanese. I'm not so sure about the first picture, but the character looks similar to "Tera" or 寺 (Temple). The character under it looks like fire??

Judging by characters on the last pic, I believe it's Chinese.

Many thanks for that, look forward to getting more replies and hopefully get all items identified, once again many thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43