I asked ... and God ...

in #art7 years ago

I asked for power ... and God gave me difficulties to make me strong.
I asked for wisdom ... and God gave me problems to solve.

I asked prosperity ... and God gave me arms and mind to work.
I asked for courage ... and God gave me dangers to overcome.

I asked for patience ... and God put me in situations where I was forced to wait.
I asked for love ... and God gave me troubled people to help them.

I asked for favors ... and God gave me opportunities.
I have not received anything I asked. But I received everything I was needed.

Sort:  

This is excellent work!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.64 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 15 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00