My graduation film / Exclusive on Steemit /

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hi! I wanted to share my graduation film with the steemit comunity. There is a link below synopsis and credits to my Vimeo account with password. Be free to comment! Criticism is more than welcome!




SYNOPSIS
Herostrat (Herostratus) is a short film made by the motives of the eponymous short story by Jean-Paul Sartre from the book "Nausea, words, wall." The name comes from the ancient story of Herostratus, the man who burned down the temple in Ephesus, one of the seven wonders , but the name of the architect is not known. In modern culture, his name is used as the archetype of the "black hero", a synonym for someone who wants to become famous for his crimes. In the film we follow the main character from the moment he decide to buy a revolver and kill five random passers-by on the street and the last bullet to kill himself.



Here is a link to the film with English subtitles on Vimeo:
https://vimeo.com/147410109
password : hero75

Cheers!

Sort:  

I liked the concept and the screenplay.

Thank you @marinauzelac, this is very well done short movie. I hope we will soon see yours full featured movies :)

@photo-trail thanks!
I hope too 😊

I like it :)

you are welcome :)

Loved your work here! You just got a follower and a resteem :)

Love the screen shots @marinauzelac! Are you located in the states? I just did an article on a film ICO please stop by and check it out @bruckdashel

@bruckdashel
thanks!
I'm from Zagreb (Croatia)
Followed you, I will check it out tomorrow, I'm just going out of the house!

That's cool! lot's of great films come out of that area :-) Isn't it amazing how global Steemit is?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52