I feel better giving...

in #art6 years ago

2114CBB8-1BBD-4D3E-8A98-573D5DB22D91.jpeg

(I know it’s not a good quality picture but it was taken about the time I made the drawing with an Samsung Galaxy S3 mini)

About 3 or 4 years ago I made this drawing as a gift, for this boy, one of my best friends at the moment, he reaaaally loved techno music and wanted to go really bad to Tomorrowland, and I knew so I draw this for his birthday in July, but we used to never see each other, and so I kept it until the time came because I knew how everything was. November came in and we finally could meet and the moment I gave him the piece, I’ll never forget that look, in that moment I didn’t need a word from him because I knew how much he’d loved the drawing, I felt amazing that’s one thing money can’t pay, the satisfaction you get when someone that means so much to you it’s so grateful that doesn’t have words to say anything, he just gave me a hug and say thanks but his eyes told me everything I needed to hear.
Until this day he keeps the drawing in a binder he uses for college.
You know... I don’t consider myself the best at art, but when I do something for anyone and this is the reaction I get, my heart fills up with joy, this is one of the reasons I know for a fact it’s better to give than to receive, the feeling it’s soooooo much better.
Take care of your family, take care of your friends, because they will never give up on you when you need them.
Spread love!
Thanks for reading.

-Mari.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.50
ETH 3371.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51