Wild Dog; a wild abstract trip - original art by @mariandavp

in #art6 years ago

Abstract art was not my priority when practicing my painting styles... However lately I kept hearing a voice in my head provoking me if it is so easy why don't you do it?

It's not easy...

...to complete an abstract artwork and feel like you have actually completed an artwork, if you are more into figurative art

It's very expensive

...to create movement without outlines. I must have used about 100 euro worth acrylics during the pouring phase only.

It's satisfying

...to express yourself with color without agenda. The colors channel feelings onto canvas in a very different way than a story does.

It's decorative

...which is actually something I don't like in art but I tried to mitigate this by adding figurative 3D elements that would turn my art into a hybrid between my standard painting style and this new experiment.

Originally, I painted it upside down but as I fell asleep late morning hours looking at it I saw an animal hanging head down.

Despite the fact that I had to wash my hair twice and destroyed my floor with certain techniques, I like it. I see my self doing a few of these abstracts and selling them to some high fly gallery in London or New York...

... just kidding!!

###What do you think?

IMG_20181018_210504-03.jpeg

IMG_20181018_212341-01.jpeg

IMG_20181018_212346-01.jpeg

IMG_20181018_212351.jpg

IMG_20181018_212356-01.jpeg

IMG_20181018_211952-01.jpeg

Sort:  

For me the abstractness brings out the emotion. You can see it in the dog. It offers a unique opportunity for interpretation. Thanks for sharing @mariandavp

I am glad you like abstract and my artwork, thank you!!

I see the blue of the sea
I feel the red of the fire
....all your paintings mixed in one
It is wild and fresh!
Be creative as always @mariandavp

All of my paintings in one?! I love the way you see it... Thank you dearest!

very very nice art

Thanks so much!

I'm into abstract, so I like it. You did a good job. It is fun to go outside your comfort zone, even if it turns out to be just occasional play.

Yes indeed, I am stubborn though so I'll try to make it my comfort zone... Thanks!

Beatiful piece of art! I think abstract artworks are a really difficult kind of art, more the people use to think, but you had an interesting result, I like it ^_^

Thank you very much @silviabeneforti! I agree with you, one has to try it to understand it!

Καλημέρα.... Πραγματικά είναι υπέροχο... Άξιζε τα δύο λουσίματα των μαλλιών σου..... :)))))

Χαχα ευχαριστώ πολύ @nikosnitza!

That feels very similar, to me, to paintings my friend and mentor Stone Eagle produces. I can't say that it is a style that I understand - and I would probably need guidance in order to learn to appreciate it beyond the decorative value. But, that being said, it looks great on the wall there!

Hahahaha I know we are all about the story behind the art...

It contains most of the good qualities

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71