Wild Birds -office art by @mariandavp

in #art7 years ago

Today I would rather not say anything about the meaning of my office artwork but instead let you interpret it the way you feel like.

After all most things in life are subject to interpretation. We see and hear the same thing but we feel differently about it.

One might get hurt, another might become free, another may fall in love. Everything flows.

2017-06-27 16.34.54.jpg

As always I used pens and highlighters, but mainly I used my imagination. Here are some photos of the process.

2017-06-27 16.52.04.jpg

2017-06-27 16.52.19.jpg

2017-06-27 16.52.50.jpg

2017-06-27 16.53.00.jpg

2017-06-27 16.53.00.jpg

2017-06-27 16.41.29.jpg

Sort:  

We see and hear the same thing but we feel differently about it.

That is quite true. Our previous experience shapes our inward interpretation.

When I see this piece, I think of the eyes being the window to the soul. The water and the birds coming forth from that soul are simultaneously seeking freedom and someone to nourish. It tells me this person is caring, loving, and wants the world around her to be prosperous.

It is a lovely piece, @mariandavp.

I missed your comment somehow... Thank you for your wonderful and lovely interpretation @lydon.sipe! You know the way you interpret it shows how you think 😉

No worries....

You're welcome! Glad you found it lovely and wonderful. 😉

I did! You always do right beautiful comments of course.

You're sweet.

one of your bests! the first artwork for my vol.3 video tribute to your art ;)

Kind of sad but beautiful.

Thank you very much @osmanbugra. Why you think it's sad? The tears?

Mostly the tears and birds also gave me an impression that something or someone important is leaving. And this is goodbye. But the artist knows best I guess. :P

As always, the fact that you show the progression, the shade of blue, these wavy-wingy tears, crying for freedom, drowning in tears, but seeing the island on you lips, I'll take a boat from your neck to come there, Ok i'll stop, I go to far in my imagination. It's delicious to the mind and the eyes. Thank you!
(by the way in posted something new. =)

Thank you very much for viewing @troilo! I am glad you went far in your imagination, it was beautiful!

Like tears flowing from my eyes
Wild birds descend from the skies
All is calm within this inner ocean
Surrounded by a wave of emotions
A fiery whale's tale resembles the setting sun
Approaching a lifeboat sheltered in the eye of the storm

Maybe I need to repost this art with your poem written over it.

Beautiful portrait, very emotive.
I hope you are not lost in a sea of sorrow. If so I will draw you a lighthouse.

That is very sweet of you! Νot really lost in sorrow but I think I'll lie about it so I can get a glimpse of your lighthouse!

Brilliant piece, should listen to this while looking at it :)

You are really good at choosing soundtracks!

I think that the meaning of the drawing is that you are what you see. Since her eyes are reflecting the sea and she is part of it.
One question though, are the birds flying in her eyes or out of her eyes?

Nice, I like this interpretation very much. I see them flying outwards but some steemers think it is the other way around.

Interesting piece of art. @mariandavp

Beautiful drawing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78