Watercolor experiment by @mariandavp

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is the first time I try to paint with watercolors and obviously influenced by the Easter spirit my first artwork with watercolors is Him!

I have read many posts the past few days where people speak about God's inexistence with certainty. As if scientific discoveries on the nature of our existence cover all realms and immediately become evidence of His inexistence.

As far as I am concerned people are free to choose what they believe in, even if this is nothing to the extent that this nothingness helps them become better people and/ or happier people. I am not one of those people, I don't feel the need to substitute faith in God to faith in Nothing, as I don't believe nothing exists. There is a level conciousness in pretty much everything that surrounds us. An invisible energy that connects us with each other and with everything else in our universe. And that energy is pure and immortal and not subject to Time as we expect it. Quantum "miracles" have occured on experimental level and science and logic only lead us to one conclusion: there is no such thing as Nothing.

Happy Easter to everyone.

2017-04-17 13.15.04.jpg

20170417_161355_LLS.jpg

Sort:  

I love the expression of the look. The eyes convey serenity and sadness at the same time. You really have a lot of talent. A pleasure to have discovered your post.

@tincho

Thank you very much for your kind words!

Stunning work. There is something almost pre-raphaelite about it, but maybe that's just the red hair!

Thank you very much @opheliafu! Yes, I think it's the red hair!

Looks amazing! I am a fan of water colours :D

Thank you very much! I never thought I' d like them but I like the effect they create.

Beautiful art, I liked so much.

Thank you so much, I am glad you liked it!

blue eyes
amazing work! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79