The Making of Eve - art by @mariandavp

in #art4 years ago

Over the years I have noticed that people tend to get shy in front of a nude painting. It is of course an oxymoron, given the nudity that comes up every other second through the media. Even fashion becomes more and more revealing, sometimes to such extent that clothing loses its sole purpose.

In my opinion artistic nude is merely a study of human form and should not create any shame or guilt upon looking at it, whereas nudity in everyday life sometimes works the other way round, it undermines human experience to a superficial existence.

To create my artwork I combined both acrylics and ink, classic with modern office art. I also combined the superficial with a more cosmic approach, to relieve the audience from a potential guilt arising just by looking at it!

inCollage_20200515_171902980.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95