The Historic Hospital Sotiria for Chest Diseases in Athens - art photography by @mariandavp

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Μerry Christmas and Happy Holidays everyone!

This year has been somewhat less festive for me and my family as a dear family member has been hospitalized in the ICU for more than 53 days. We did do our handcrafted christmas tree cones and decorated a very small Christmas tree for the junior members of the family, but in general it is not a grand Christmas time. We mainly hang around Sotiria General Hospital which is on one hand very unfortunate, on the other hand there is some alien beauty about it.

The Financial Crisis has led to run down and decay of public hospitals, especially of certain historical buildings of Sotiria; old time jewels of another era.

Certainly the ICU units and certain clinics if Sotiria are still state of the art from a scientific and medical care perpective but the services have been segregated and the buildings maintained lessened.

I find the environment very inspiring, it reminds me of old ghost novels, and I thought of sharing with you my reality during the past few days.

I took the photos with my cell phone and edited them with Snapseed.

20171226_123826-01.jpeg

20171226_124057-01.jpeg

20171226_123853-02.jpeg

20171226_123617-01-01.jpeg

20171221_134045-01.jpeg

You may have seen my previous photosculpted photo fron the ICU door during the Seven Day B&W Challenge

IMG-352d8ec79f092a784052989f51054dfa-V.jpg

Sort:  

Nice Article I Like the Forest type Image

Miranda, what a sad news, especially this time of the year.
But what art you made is beautiful, indeed a bit gosty, but actually it could be from a movie, the building so "old"but so nice. And what about the colors from the trees, this look so special. Thank you for those created artwork!

Thanks a million @livelifefullest! I am glad you found the photos somewhat interesting 😊

Your picture is really awesome.
it was great to see the picture.
photo direction is much better.

Thank you very much @suchi!

Looks amazing pictures so I like it 👏👍

Glad you do, thank you!

Great photographer. Amazing b@w photography. Follow and upvoted you. Happy new year.

Ι appreciate your supoort @pariza, happy new year to you too!

What I see, is the light. It is not of snapseed... it is from your soul! ...And it changes everything!

Very flattering comment dear @chbalk 💖 and HAPPY NAMEDAY by the way!

Thank you!
Take care and some rest!
😊

Dear @mariandavp,
You are good photographer. i like your pictures.

This is your new friend from PHILIPPINES
https://steemit.com/travel/@sorenkierkegaard/travel-i-love-beach-in-philippines

@mariandavp Goosebumping great

Thank you sweetie 😘😘

Photography is cool @mariandavp. You're good at taking photos. i will upvote and resteem.

May I ask for upvote help for my post that you think is good. Thank you :)

Thank you @fauzi03, will check it out now!

I am happy to post you upvote. That's a thing for me. Sorry for troubling @mariandavp

Looking at things through coloured glass trying to escape from sorrow.
Sorry to hear sad news about your family member.

I like the colored glass analogy, it is optimistic. Thank you @yaan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83