Smiling Sunflower - original office art by @mariandavp

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I had a lo-o-o-o-o-ng and very difficult day at work today (actually it was the same yesterday that's why I failed to make a post) but tomorrow is a national holiday in Greece, so today's office art came out really happy-go-lucky.

No abstraction, no darkness, just a touch of surrealism and fairytale attitude.

Occasionally it's fun to approach artistic expression in a lighter and more optimistic way. I guess I still have a child hidden somewhere in my head!

Sort:  

You are a true artist. (And cute too... I mean that respectfully) I resteemed.

Thank you both for the compliment and for resteeming!

That sunflower has the nicest smile :)

That's very sweet, the sunflower thanks you 😊

nice drawing :) drawing, I found out, is the best to overcome a sad/difficult day

You are absolutely right, I feel so too. thanks!

I thoroughly enjoyed this! It really is a happy piece. :D

Glad you liked it 😊

What a delightful piece!

It could have been yours actually :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61533.72
ETH 3447.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51