Summer Lovers - office art by @mariandavp

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I'm back in Athens since Sunday and I still don't seem to be able to get my thoughts back together.

Focus, focus, focus..., she tells herself while looking at the screen of a PC that must be around her age.

(For a PC that's old - for a woman it's also sort of old I guess, but I am definately not as underperforming as this machine is 😎)

Finally, it's time for a conference call!

Reading a business plan or an investment proposal can become quite challenging when all you see is the red sunset and the turqoise waters you left behind three days ago. Listening and depicting your thoughts on paper is much more doable.

Memory or Imagination?

Today's office art is dedicated to all those summer loves that came and those that will come, and keep our hearts warm in cold winter times year after year.

2017-08-23 15 04 01.jpg

In case your summer was far from that, remember mine was much worse but The summer is not over yet... and as Aerosmith would suggest.

Dream On, Dream until your dream come true!

For this office art I have used a black and a red pen, a green and a black marker, and various highlighters. Here are some photos from the process.

20170823_123526.jpg

20170823_134236.jpg

2017-08-23 15 04 01.jpg

Sort:  

Very well done!

Kalos irthes marianda ! gemisan oi mpataries sou ? Oxi ? pare alles 10 meroules ^^

Καλως σας βρηκα @rouketas! Μακαρι να μπορουσα!!!

This is such a very beautiful office art piece you have created that I am thinking of asking The Powers that Be if they would change the final stanza of one of my favorite poems to match it!

"Come dance and sing
And be my eternal summer lover
and share with me - the wine."

Do you think they would go for it?

Hahaha this is brilliant! I like the poem as is but I think I love your version 😍 😀💗🌹

πολύ όμορφη δουλειά <3

Ευχαριστώ πολύ @trumpman!

Well said @mariandavp.
Upvote, Follow and resteemed...


Source : Giphy.com
Thanks @sjmstem for your support !

Really beautiful art and so creative @mariandavp

Thank you very much @klen.civil!

You are welcome @mariandavp
Btw, If you want please your visit my blog. I have some post about steemit producer bitcoin and my visit to Lake Lut Tawar

Awesome art work @mariandavp, looks so cool and attractive, really represents the summer loving.

I am really glad you think so, thank you @adnanrabbani!

Good post friend keeps up good stuff like this you have my upvote, and have a new follower help me with an upvote if you can thanks

Τhank you very much!

Love your art Great stuff.

So beautiful couple

Glad you like them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63