Spring Blossom - Watercolor Experiment #3 by @mariandavp

in #art7 years ago

Ahhh I can't stop! Soon I'll be back in the office and will have to do my parallel work/drawing thing, but until then I really enjoy recalling my days in primary school painting with watercolors :)

This is my 3rd attempt to express myself with watercolors and there you have it... tataaaa...

My Spring Blossom!

20170421_164317-1.jpg

I am obviously influenced by the beautiful and colorful nature of the country side but art of man can't do justice to the art of the universe.

Hope you like it, have a great day!

20170421_170451.jpg

Sort:  

As always my friend a pleasure to find your post.
It made me think that men and women bear marks of different events that are happening in our lives. Good and bad that are getting marked on the skin. And that you very well knew to reflect in your painting. Sorry for interpreting your work but it made me think.
I hope you have an excellent weekend.

@tincho

I love it that you are interpreting my painting, I am honored - even though this one doesn't hide as many interpretations as others. Indeed I wanted the portrait to have a tribal attribute on it, like a tribal tattoo which would add some character to the subject but also flow to watercolor.
Thank you for leaving a great comment once again!

Wow, amazing! The struktures are brilliant :)

Thank you very much @yoganarchista, really glad you liked it! I find watercolor still challenging for me...

I love your paintings, thanks for sharing!!

Thank you! That is such a great thing to say to an artist... most appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81