Somewhere only I know - original art by @mariandavp

in #art6 years ago

Hello everyone!

I hope you had an awesome weekend.

My weekend was a productive one, I just finished one more painting to be exhibited in my upcoming group exhibition with other Naxian artists. The exhibition will premiere on the 2nd July, and I plan to show mainly my new works and a coupe of paintings that decorated Cuban bar Finca Vigia in othens during the winter season.

Today's artwork is another imaginary landscape, I don't know where - most likely south mediterannean sea...

For this work I used acrylics on canvas (85x120cm) but I maintained my office art style, by keepint colors and lines distinct and allowing for imperfections just like I would have to do if I were using pens.

IMG-20180617-WA0011-01.jpeg

20180616_225057_LLS.jpg

Sort:  

A bit of Edvard Munch curves in there, like the contrast a lot.

Interesting you see Munch in this,thank you!!

works very well

Very nice it has a definite Style in the Artistry that tells me it's you. Thanks so much for sharing @mariandavp

Thanks to you @enjoywithtroy for your consistent support!

Καλημέρα! Είναι πάρα πολύ όμορφο!

Ευχαριστω πολυ!

Hello! I wonder how you see the real world in art. She reminded me of Vangog's Starry Night, do you remember this picture?

Of course I do, maybe it s because of the blues I use 😊

awesome art I like it😙😙😙😙

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

You got a 2.71% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @skapaneas!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This is a beautiful painting
This painting is made in its best way
I got excited with your art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95