She, Blockchain - office art and thoughts on cryptolove by @mariandavp

in #art7 years ago (edited)

2017-05-17 13.40.10.jpg

Reading all these posts on recent crypto love explosion, as well as the whitepapers of new initiatives like VIVA (which following Steemit and Bitcoin is my new favorite crypto project), I got the feeling that Blockchain economy is in the process of becoming mainstream.

Of course there are many things to be done and a long road to cross, BUT it is not this wild exotic anarchocapitalist tool that intimidated 99% of the world's population, not anymore.

It is becoming an option, it is bringing hope. It forms a face, and this face is now attractive and sexy even if sort of complicated. Often beautiful things are complicated, the beauty of blockchain however is that it can be made simple.

Steemit is the king of crypto projects in that sense. It gave the chance to hundreds of people like me to earn their first cryptos with ZERO risk. If I were close to Steemit marketers this is what I would tell them to "sell" to general public. Because it is the one true thing about Steemit that makes it so valuable. You don't risk anything. You earn a chance to participate in the cryptogame just by showing up, and be your best self. It is up to you how you will handle your self, as in most cases. As far as I know, there is no game with the opportunity to earn cash where your initial bet doesn' t eventually come from your own pocket.

Viva on the other hand is attractive to me because it seems to be a solution for businesses and start ups as well as other financial and social issues. From sharing medical data to transfering funds, many options open there. In my mind, it would be good to see the VIVA team narrowing and specifying a niche, as promising too much may end up being worse than promising less. I am already a fan of its cheap fund transfer philosohy and of course the easy to grasp retirement plan, and have invested into the project. But I would love to see it grow step by step and to obtain a clear identity.

No need to mention our Bitcoin. After the recent hacks and the ransom virus, even my aunts found out about Bitcoin. Of course I have been talking about cryptos a long time now but they thought it was an online Monopoly game. Yesterday they called my mother (@sofi-m) panicking that I may have dragged her into a global heist or something, however they finally hard-wired in their heads that Bitcoin is MONEY!

Anyway a new economy is being developed into something attractive, just like hope.

A high tech hope, still a hope for something better. An opportunity everyone can catch, even if not everyone understands it.

We all use a cell phone, do we all understand how it works?

20170517_115032.jpg

20170517_120044.jpg

20170517_130630.jpg

2017-05-17 13.40.39.jpg

Sort:  

We all use a cell phone, do we all understand how it works?

Like we are all enjoying your artwork without understanding "how the hell" you did it!

😊 sweet! 🌷 Thank you @liondani💗
PS. I am showing the process so that anyone can do it.

yep, right!

It is so encouraging to read your post and I'm glad to see your art again, it had a been a while since I had seen any of it. Have a wonderful day, namaste :)

I missed you stopping by @eric-boucher! Thank you very much! Namaste :)

Great art! Keep posting more :)

Thank you @timsaid! Love your photographic skills as well.

Steemit; Will it be love?
Hi there! My name is Marianda VP and I’m from Greece. I have studied at MIT and my main occupation is strategy and…
9 months ago by mariandavp in introduceyourself
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@mariandav/steemit-will-it-be-love

9 months later, fully formed from her beautiful forehead:

She, Blockchain

That's so sweet 💗🌷🌷🌷🌷🌷 thank you so much my dear friend 😊

Hello my friend

Thanks for this post and the wonderful post
I really liked what I wrote in this post
The selection of the post is so lovely
Happy day to you and always

Thank you very much for reading and leaving a comment!

Thanks for sharing process.

Thanks for viewing @artguy!

Nice artwork, also true crypto is the future.

Thank you very much @straydays!

Nice art work 😊

Τhank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73