Pointillism Sunset Landscape - Dots Only officeart by @mariandavp

in #art7 years ago

2017-05-11 21.51.29.jpg

These days I continue my experiment with pointillism. I mostly do it to strength my mental ability and my patience.

This crazy aggressive sunset may not look as attractive as a sweet face, BUT it took a zillion dots and commitment to finish.

I am glad I finished it.

20170510_155246.jpg

20170510_161519.jpg

20170510_180926.jpg

2017-05-10 21.42.46.jpg

2017-05-11 19.47.53.jpg

Sort:  

That must have taken a lot of work. When I looked at the photos from top to bottom it seemed like you were drawing a sunrise. As always beautiful art work. I hope you have an excellent day my friend. Big hug!

It did... many hours of dotting lol. You are right. In the beginning I envisaged a sunrise but as it evolved the darker shades took over, and I thought it looked more like a sunset. 😊

Very nice.. looks very time consuming as most good art is! Thanks for sharing and Steem on :)

Thank you @jcsteem! Especially for the "most good art" part!

I have not seen this form before - that certainly takes some commitment. Great job!

Thank you very much! Pointillism appeared during the 19th century, but due to its difficulty never got really widespread. With a pen gets even more frustating 😊

I can only imagine it with a pen, haha.

Wow, that's amazing.
Follow you...

Thank you very very very much!

Nicely done! I am actually a big fan of pointilism... and really any artform that looks very different in closeup and becomes something completely different from a distance.

Thank you very much @denmarkguy! I have to admit that I wasn't a big fan but it grew in me as a way to clear my mind and switch my attention away from my thoughts.

Wow, it looks really fabulous.
Thanks for sharing ...


Have a Nice Day


I am glad you like it @motivator, many thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54336.36
ETH 2283.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34