My art exhibited in Louvre - a parisian true (???!) story by @mariandavp

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I haven't posted anything for 2 whole days, but I had a pretty good reason; to fulfil my greatest wish

Exhibit in the Louvre, next to Leonardo ...I am referring to Da Vinci

Never been to Paris before, so it was a bit challenging. I didn't know where to go and how to get there, let alone carry a painting into the Louvre.

I booked a nice little hotel in the area of Louvre and did some walking before I decide how I was going to execute my plan. In the end, I had to give up some parts of it including the artwork itself. I settled with my office art, which I kept in an envelop in my bag.

Then I also had to deal with the fact that there were tens of people staring at Mona Lisa. You could hear them argue if she is indeed the most wonderful exhibit in the Louvre or not. What could I do?

Well, given the terrorism booming in the city people are quite edgy. So all you need to do is shout something that resembles a threat and everyone will fly out.

Voila! Now Mona Lisa is definitely not the greatest artwork in the Louvre.

20170219_144907B.jpg

A few hours before in Paris

Quick Lunch

20170219_132000.jpg

Some walking around to check out the area

20170219_132907.jpg

20170219_133408.jpg

here we go...

20170219_135259.jpg

20170219_135232.jpg

20170219_135739.jpg

20170219_135801.jpg

Not going to show much of the Museum because it is going to be a follow up post, but I'll take you directly to where our girl sits

20170219_144445.jpg

Alarm sets off and SHE IS LEFT ALONE!

20170219_144600.jpg

What happened next, you know already. Time for some rest now in my VERY FRENCH room. It was a notorious day.

20170219_125155.jpg

Sort:  

Félicitations @mariandavp! I'm so glad you had such an occasion and be able to enjoy the opulence of the French culture around the neighbourhood. ;)

As I'm reading this, I had a good giggle seeing you wearing the exact same pants I am wearing right now!? To funny. Keep your smile, take good care, thanks for sharing the results of your exhibition and touring.

All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Thank you very much dear Eric!! On the pants... great minds think alike.
All for one and one for all! Namaste!

Wonderful! Upvoted.

Hope you visit the Orsay museum while you are there, too! Just across the river from the Louvre. I love the sculptures outside the Orsay (sort of around the corner from the entrance) - they represent each continent. I love those sculptures.

I checked this out online, it looks fantastic - I'll try to fit it in somewhere in the next hours! Thank you for the tip!!

One thing I thought was really cool about them - is that they all look like a similar style, but each were done by a different artist, which was impressive to me. Enjoy!

Congratulations on beating the Mona Lisa! 😊

Thank You! It wasn't easy... ;)

i was in paris and i saw a several places, but i didn't see the louvre, and now i see that you are more beauty than paris And especially your smile

Wow, thanks for that! :)

Beautiful pics & art. Upvoted & re-steemed :)

Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed!

Whoa!

This. Is. Nuts. Congrats on your success!

Hehe thanks! But no worth of congratulations really ;)

Congratulations and success :)

Thanks for the pictures, i though Mona Lisa was bigger ( every day you learn something new)

No actually she is smaller than 99% of all paintings in Louvre!

Congrats! haha Mona Lisa is jealous for the attention your art is taking away from her!

Thank you! I believe so. It is a matter of time that she comes out of the glass and we go behind it... ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56963.59
ETH 2355.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38