Modern Argo - original artwork by @mariandavp

in #art8 years ago (edited)

This is my brand new painting (finished less than half an hour ago) commissioned by a long time colleague and friend to hang on his office wall. His requirements were narrow canvas to fit the only available shot, preferably night scene and a nice to have would be a boat. Still it should be very @mariandavp style…
The tall narrow size proved to be a challenge; I get inspired by big canvases, however I am happy with the result. Below you’ll find some progress photos. The colors are not accurate unfortunately, my cell phone distorts them… the main colors used are Turquoise, Prussian blue, Grey’s Payne, White, Yellow, and skin color.

That’s pretty much how I spend my Saturday nights!!

And now let’s give it some real spirit…..

Done!

Sort:  

Good job Marian I LOVE the architecture of it as well as its symbols. Namaste :)

Thank you so much, always with your kind words! Namaste!

Something wakes me from a deep sleep. I turn on my computer and see what it is. Magnificent!

Hehe it was me wondering were you are 😊 forgot you are in EU zone, sorry! Thank you!!!

You were presented with a challenge and you conquered it! Well done!

@kus-knee ( The Old Dog)

Thanks @kus-knee ! I hope the client appreciates as well 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57