Look into my Eyes - mixed media art by @mariandavp

in #art6 years ago

I got the idea to create this hallicunating image last night, when I was trying to draw while being sick.

20180301_233510-02.jpeg

I kicked it off with a colorful image with many lines.

20180301_233821.jpg

I photographed the portrait and turned it to Black n White.

20180301_233818-01.jpeg

I then used double exposure multiple times with the top image always slightly misplaced from the bottom one.

20180301_233510-02.jpeg

Sort:  

very beautifull art dear i like it

Thanks so much!

Really great art.
1st. The eyes are like windows to the soul.... so imagine five eyes looking into a single soul or looking into five souls in one body.... This really brings Multiple Personality Disorder into art... the different eyes representing a different personality... representing a different temperament... BEAUTIFUL....
new to the steem community so i apologize if i speak out of turn...

Welcome on board @rabiujaga and for stopping by on my post and analyzing it too! I appreciate it!

A LIFE LIVED FOR ART TRULY IS NEVER A LIFE WASTED . Thanks for welcoming. and i could not take away my attention from anything captivating

I never painted being sick. It must be a surreal experience, looks really weird I like it a lot hahaha.

Hehe good thing you like weird stuff! Thanks @siucatti!

This work is insightful and creative. Painting this while sick really explains how skillful you are.

Or how crazy I am! Thank you very much!

😀😀😀 crazy? I totally disagree! Only a focused mind can create meaningful paintings. Art is all about concentration, I can tell for sure that such skill as this was borne out of focused mind imagery. I hope to see more.

Amazing, your art is really awesome and these pictures are really telling the stories, in my opinion these three arts firstly reflecting the different colour phases of life means good and bad and those eyes are reflecting as different visions in different situations. Thanks for sharing this amazing art with us and keepup the great work. Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to explore my artwork! Cheers @chireerocks!

Welcome and thank you. 🙂

I have the feeling to watch three persons with the same face :)

That's interesting 😊

Holy crap, that's not hallucinating, it's hypnotizing. My eyes go crazy by just looking at that thing!

Good! Then it was a success 😎 Thanks @voluntary-io!

Yeap, great work. Effective.

What an imagination and combination of means... even if sick!

Thanks a lot dear @chbalk!

you are very good artist ..only few people can understand the real value of art loved it thanks for sharing

That's exactly how the human face looks like, I should use it as an example! :d
Nice hallucination trick btw.

Lol don't forget to keep the right distance between the eyes!

Between my own eyes or when I try to paint them? :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73