Indian Bride - office art by @mariandavp

in #art7 years ago

2017-06-01 18.35.49.jpg

How about a trip to India? We have a wedding to go to!

I owe today's office art to @onceuponatime whith whom we had been discussing about an indian night flower, known as Queen of the Night. At first I thought it was the same as evening primrose, but browsing in the internet I realized I was wrong.

And how could I be right? India is such a different and magical place that everything is different and exotic. Even brides look different.

Everywhere else, well everywhere in the western world, brides wear white. But in India brides fall into color volcanos, and explode in beauty!

So after a night full of Indian images, today during my conference calls I couldn't escape the beauty of an Indian bride.

20170601_104014.jpg

2017-06-01 19.19.34.jpg

20170601_134237.jpg

2017-06-01 18.39.56.jpg

2017-06-01 18.39.32.jpg

Sort:  

Do Raat Rani plant really attract Snakes?
Queen of Night or our commonly known raat ki raani is a fragrant flowering bush. Also known as Night blooming jasmine, night scented jessamine or the cestrum nocturnum flowering bush can grow in all climates and is an evergreen flowering bush.

Its wonderful plant with strong mesmerizing fragrance.
https://wiki.nurserylive.com/t/do-raat-rani-plant-really-attract-snakes/1302

Ask @liondani to show you Greek nightflower. I think it is quite similar and has a fantastic fragrance during the summer nights!

Have you been wearing raat -ki -rani perfume lately by any chance? I'm trying to figure out what's going on.

Νot really but maybe it's raat-ki-rani high time :)

She looks gorgeous:)

I am glad you think so @inber, thank you!

Beautiful. Nice that you show us how you made it! :-)

Thank you very much! I like to show the process because I think it is helpful for those who want to engage themselves with art as well.

So great to see the painting process, I love it :D

I am glad you enjoyed! Thank you!

nice....your post deserve upvote and resteem...

You have loads of talent @mariandavp!

I don't know about that but I appreciate your compliment very much!

Lovely painting, @mariandavp! :) I am happy to see that I am not the only doing creative things in the office haha

Thank you! If you do make posts about it and send me a message so that I won't miss them!

Looks very beautiful.

Wonderful! I especially like the patterning on her headdress/shawl/hood.

Thanks a lot! I am glad you like the pattern as it is a technique I use often in my office art!

Very nice painting and colors!

Thank you very much @team101

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68