Forbidden thoughts - original artwork by @mariandavp

in #art8 years ago

Early work from my “innocent” and sort of dark artistic years. The painting was sold right away but although I have left this style behind I hold it close to my heart.

The following photo is from the first article ever published on my work following my second quite successful exhibition (unfortunately is in Greek)

http://www.protothema.gr/culture/arts/article/223965/ekthesh-zografikhs-ths-m-papaioannoy-sthn-pinakothhkh-lefa/

Sort:  

I must say that I love your innocent dark years! The way that you've painted the hair is captivating!!

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Really??? This painting indeed means a lot to me because I know how I felt at the time of its creation, but to be VERY HONEST up to now I always thought that I had ripped the buyer off :)

Maybe you've found a new buyer? (my brother)

Dear @vault I don't have direct access to the painting right now but I have something better in mind for you. I just have to finish a commissioned one first (and it's taking longer than it should).

Wow, I've only ever commissioned one painting in my whole life. Well, actually two - the outside and inside of a Christmas card for my parents.

The outside:

what a beauty

By the looks of it, the very territorial hummingbirds are trying to unchain the vivid colours of your within... ;) Namaste

I like the way you think. Namaste!

great..., keep up ur great art @mariandavp

Thank you as always @meteor78!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62