Desire - pop art by @mariandavp

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Today I experimented with a fast track method less detailed using acrylics to create a few pop images. This is my favorite.

2017-06-18 23.46.51-1.jpg

I brought all of my attention to the lips and eyes to manage to deliver a sense of desire. I also did counter-intuitive choises in terms of colors and where I place them.

The below was a more conservative and boring version before I decide to throw all those greens and yellows in.

20170618_232453.jpg

Sort:  

So much character in this piece!

You know, it's funny when I painted her I thought she looks a bit like you!

As I said... full of character!

I brought all of my attention to the lips and eyes to manage to deliver a sense of desire.

That must be why I noticed the eyes first, haha.

Your counterintuitive choices in colors work for this piece.

There is something off the normal path that still manages to draw your attention and hold it captive. Great job @mariandavp!

Thanks so much @lydon.sipe... always so supportive; God Bless You!!

God bless you!!

wow!! nice drawings!

Nice job. LOVE it.

You have a very good talent and appreciate your explanation. Thanks!!!

That's very nice of you @enjoywithtroy!! I thank you!

Charming beautiful, but also full of attitude and character

Thanks so much @goodhunter!!❤🌹💗

A lady with ambition and desire. Such a great piece. Would love to use the idea for my next painting

I look forward to seeing your version, that would be awesome!

nice one @mariandavp. somehow I'm pulled toward the original one more, they seem like the makeup and makeup free versions :)

Yeah I see what you mean! I guess we both like realistic art more 😊

I love ur post..! @MARIANDAVP you Rock ..!

Hahaha luv this comment 😎😎😎😎

Beautiful art @mariandavp

Thank you very much @sapan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68212.63
ETH 2645.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69