Cubana - office art by @mariandavp

in #art7 years ago

Last week I was asked by a friend to check out a new bar in town and advise on its art decoration. The bar is trying to revive an older era. The era of Hemingway and it has a cuban air to it.

I love cuban music and cuban drinks, so it was my pleasure to be a part of this project. Obviously influenced, today at the office during the usual conf call, I drew a Cuban lady.

2017-07-25 18.07.05.jpg

As always I used pens and markers and highlighters, and my standard office art style. Here are some photos from the process.

20170725_131358.jpg

20170725_135008.jpg

20170725_161840.jpg

2017-07-25 18.06.31.jpg

Sort:  

@mariandavp
Great job , nice paint , real cuban style
I was in Cuba in 2001 , it change my life for ever ,unforgetable...
We bought paint , there's amazing artiste who sell their artwork, in their home , it's a great experience .
I love this country
@geemo-from-paris

Ιt's on the top of my list to travel to Cuba next, I am so glad you liked it!! Hope I'll make it there soon!

@mariandavp
Yes you have to do it for sure ;)
It's just amazing , out of time !!!
I want to go back quicly before the country change to much.
It's an incredible experience, different from all the trips you can make !!!
@geemo-from-paris

wow.. you have a big talent @mariandavp

Beutiful! I even like it more because u showed the steps of creating this painting.

Thanks! I am glad you liked seeing the process!

Nice post..i like you

Αw thank you!

Beautiful girl on the picture)

Thank you very much @johncobra, glad you like her!

awesome work.. :)

Thank you very much!

Awesome art.This is one of best art .I don't forget to vote you.I will wait for your next post.

I appreciate it @head10 thanks so much! I also followed you now 😊

I'm really liking this style of incorporating intricate patterns into one's skin or surroundings.
Beautiful plumb luscious lips. I just can't stop starting at them haha
Another superb piece of artwork @mariandavp

Thank you my dearest @arckai, I may have overdone it with the lips 😂

Que linda Cubana Mujer !!!your work is Amazing👌👌👌👌

Love the pinks, and reds mixed in with those blue eyes. She seems to be looking for a dance partner. 💃🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37