Buongiorno Principessa! - a return to innocence by @mariandavp

in #art8 years ago

Buongiorno Principessa!

I remember - in another lifetime when I was small and good and a true magician, I used to wake up at night and run to our living room's window to look up at the Moon.

I saw its face smiling at me and I smiled back at it, thinking we "had a connection". It was my first flirt!

Then I looked at the stars, and knew they were the light in the eyes of a thousand guardian angels looking after me and my family. This certainty that I had in me that I was being looked after by the magic creatures of the Cosmos kept me subconsciously fearless until my early adulthood.

Last night I dreamt of looking through that window again and seeing myself as a child standing outside. I looked like a refugee girl; tortured, full of bruises and mud. In my dream, someone told me that the girl needed to find a care taker or she would die. I started crying because I wanted to save her, but the window was locked and there was no other way to get to her. I woke up trying to break that window.

I guess we all hide a child in our souls, we just neglect it on the way to maturity. Life is full of surprises, some of them are beautiful but some of them are quite unpleasant. Unfortunately we are hardwired to remember our painful experiences 2.5 times more vividly than the happier ones. We are designed to fall deep into forgetfulness. Into ignorance.

I thought I didn't wake up well this morning, but truth is I hadn't woken up at all. I woke up after my last conference call. When I finished today's office art. I thanked God for giving me art - an open window to innocence and greeted my old self on this small piece of paper...

Buongiorno Principessa!

Buongiorno Principessa!

Buongiorno Principessa!

Buongiorno Principessa!

Buongiorno Principessa!

[Lyrics in English]

If you sing
In the night that never ends
I will kiss you
The smiling lips look beautiful

If it rains
Along with rain, the wheat will come too
I will find you
Rediscovering happiness

Look up there
The moon is all white and the sky is all blue
And if you will be there too
Everything will be easy, you'll see
I will make it happen
With the strength I'll steal from you

And we will return
To walk this path of life
And every season
Will have its poetry again

If it ends
This night of low tides
We will go away
Rediscovering happiness

Sort:  

Beautiful work, you have captured an essence of magic in this piece.

Thank you @opheliafu! I am glad you say so because that is exactly what it had to be captured... although I didn't do it on purpose :)

Beautiful @mariandavp! I so love reading about a person reawakening,re-empowering themselves toward the withins. It makes my heart smile big. Have a wonderful day, magnificent dreams, thriver on and namaste :)

Thank you @eric-boucher, it makes me smile big knowing that I wrote something that made your heart smile... THANK YOU! Namaste 😊

...And a strike to the heart! All for one and one for all! Joy... Namaste :)

Beautiful lyrics!

"Buongiorno Principessa!" reminds me of "Life is Beautiful. Awesome movie.
"Return to Innocence" reminds me of Engima. Wicked project!

Hahaha It is a combination of both I guess... but we shouldn't admit to those references, we show our age!

Beautiful! Upvoted and followed :)

Thank you, followed back!

I'm totally agree with you, @mariandavp !
Every day I'm grateful to have the art in my life, because so I can connect myself and the child in my soul.

Well, I am following you now so that our inner children can steem around ;)

Although coming in your new style, this is close enough to catharsis for me! Judging from my faux pas on trees, I probably couldn't tell the difference anyway <3

Lol we both know that is not true!!! Yes, you may be right...it could be a catharsis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54