Βirds - drawing art by @mariandavp

in #art6 years ago

Surrealism is not just a form of art. It is a way of experiencing life.

Our brain is the creative artist in us and dreams have always been the ultimate artworks that all humans around the world and throughout the centuries are trying to decode, to comprehend, to project in their awake.

Birds have proved a quite ambiguous symbol for my subconcious since they can appear in my dreams with either positive or negative connotation.

Birds can be angels or demons, they can bring good or bad news, they can come or go, but under all circumstances birds act independently. They are uncontrollable forces. Uninvited experiences that I will have to manage.

2017-12-01 10.49.44.jpg

IMG-20171201-WA0004-1-1-1.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, thank you so much @ruth-girl :)

wow, marianda very nice.. love the usage of the few colors.. I just launched a new december initiative.https://steemit.com/steemcandle/@rival/day-1-december-31-days-of-burning-a-candle-in-memory-of-a-loved-one-who-passed-away

That's a nice idea, I'll try to keep it in mind and participate!

woow! Very nice @mariandavp, resteemed!

Thank you very much @fataelrumy!

wow excellent art work indeed, i appreciate your work, it's so skillful indeed and i also like that pink bird it is looking so beautiful and attractive, thanks for sharing

Thank you very much for your kind comment!

πολύ όμορφο ! resteem

Thank you for your post - beside the beautiful picture I like, that you add some thoughts to it. I try to do the same, even if sometimes they are a bit cryptic. But I think words are often the same as paintings - the rezepetor (not the author) interprets them based on their experiences...

Very creative, @mariandavp
I can see this idea running wild. :)

Beautiful @mariandavp!! Somehow melancholic, but really lovely! I like it how the bird figures form and all bond together in your painting! :)

Love it!!! Resteemed my dear!!!

Thank you very much sweetie!

That is stunning @mariandavp! I absolutely love abstract style drawing like this... in fact I was frequently caught creating illustrations like this in my books back in my school days hehe... CLEARLY the lessons were just not as entertaining! haha

Thank you @jaynie! Indeed, I can imagine you as a teenager drawing like that... last night when I drew it I also recalled my highschool years :)

oh the good 'ol days hehehehe ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29