Bird on Your Roof - original artwork and poem by @mariandavp

in #art8 years ago

They are talking about me
They say they know
The dark rooms I lived in
And my wrong doings,
Don’t trust her
Who knows the guilt she brings

They are talking about me
They say they know
Who calls me late at night,
To speak to my souls
Don’t trust them
They are as many as her filthy thoughts.

They are talking about me
They say they know…
But it’s hard to explain.
How this is me but I ‘m not the same;
How I could love you and feel no shame;

What was once close is now far;
The sun breaks, it’s no longer dark.
Like a bird on top of your roof
I’ll sing until
You don’t need further proof.

Original artwork "Bird on you roof" Acrylics on Canvas, 60x80cm. Exhibited May 2016 "The Art Party"

Sort:  

I love the illusion of motion your piece. Several points of focus to follow.

Thank you!! Glad you like it!

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $3.83 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 25 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65