Amsterdam - abstract office art by @mariandavp

in #art8 years ago (edited)

To SteemFest or not to SteemFest? Just day-dreaming at work of one of my favorite cities in the world... Countries, really. I love the Netherlands, I love the art museums in Amsterdam and the Hague, I am melting at the smell of hot Stroopwaffles, I completely dig long runs on these beautiful and perfectly flat streets - after all I did run my fastest marathon at Leiden Marathon back in 2009, and I am always fascinated walking around the modern Rotterdam, a city that was rebuilt from scratch after World War II.

So how can I not think about the potential of me escaping there in 4 weeks time, even if (like all Greeks at this period of time) I have tax authorities sitting on my neck and an endless list of priorities at work?

Oh well, I can still draw my dream during a long conference call the usual way; chaotic lines using a blue pen, filled in using ordinary and half empty highlighters. Maybe one day I'll exhibit my office art in one of the boring corridors of this corporate building.

Sort:  

just beautiful, excellent hand to outline the paths, a real ingenuity to achieve this beautiful art, congratulations and thanks Deno deprived for you.

Thank you so much! Always so supportive, I appreciate it!

Wonderful orange against that blue pen!

Thank you @opheliafu! Could be your palette I guess 😚

A very interesting painting, live ... I'm an aspiring artist can not say much about work, but I loved it)

Thanks so much! Happy that you liked it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50