Abstract Landscape - a color experiment by @mariandavp

in #art7 years ago

Once a week I try to step out my comfort zone and experiment with art styles that wouldn't be my instinctive choise. One of those styles is abstract art and color intense subjects.

Since it is Sunday already and I hadn't ticked the box, it was time for me to sit down and do some work.

I don't know why but a landscape would come in mind, maybe because it is easier for me to bridge my tendency to figurative art with abstract art.

I used water soluble pencils and acrylics. Here it is, the result.

20170611_210003-1-1.jpg

Αnd a couple of photos from the process as always

2017-06-11 21.10.50.jpg

2017-06-11 21.11.30.jpg

20170611_194519.jpg

20170611_195757.jpg

20170611_210003-1-1.jpg

Sort:  

You @mariandavp are a talented artist!
Have a good day! I hope you enjoy my flower!

Αh thank you so much @olga.maslievich!!

what happened in the last process !? lol I like your artworks! I upvoted and followed you :)

I forgot to take enough photos I guess lol! Thank you I followed back!

Awesome!
What I found really works in abstract paintings like this is when you add some additional small lines that break up those main long wavy lines!

So this painting could use for example some short light diagonal lines like dashes across those long and wavy ones. It would add additional layer (like snow/rain is an additional layer to any landscape painting)

That's great idea actually, I am sort of using that effect, more of chaotic lines though, but I didn't think about it now. Many thanks for the tip @walperion!

Sure thing!
Glad to help a fellow artist! )

@mariandavpGreat mixsure of colors.

Τhank you very much @melowd 😊

beautiful colors!

Nice!! Thank you for sharing

Thank you for viewing!

reminds me of a river that would be in Pocahontas

Yea... maybe you are right...

may you paint with all the colors of the ... river

it's so interesting to see how this beautiful art is created. Awesome!

Amazing work. !!!!

Always kind... thank you!

Very beautiful technique and work. Upvoted. :)

Welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55