A Walk in the Dark Side - original photography & writing by @mariandavp

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Last night I walked where you walked

It was dark and cold and empty

Everything around missed you

I missed you

Until the lights in the otherwise dark park suddenly lit up

Instantly they united

And together they formed a star!

I knew then, that the Dark Alley would soon die, and I wouldn't have to walk alone in the cold anymore.

I knew you had already been reborn in me.

2018-01-14 22.10.25.png

Sort:  

This piece is by far my very favourite of yours, ever.

It sings with my soul and dances with eternity.

Namaste :)

Maybe it is the only piece I haven't read twice before I post it... I would most likely sensor myself if I did.
Thank you very much Eric... Namaste 😊

Your courage pays off, truth sets you and us all free! Namaste :) ((((HUG)))

such a wonderful poetry you wrote!!

glade to follow you ,waiting for more

that,s quite a beautiful poem i really enjoyed it

Aw thank you so much 🌹

That's really nice.

I see that it's your photography?

I'm interested how did you take it (with what)?

I guess you have a decent camera, so it's nothing like a camera on the phone.

It's a mediocre mobile camera actually but I have edited the photo with Snapseed if you are interested to try.

Beautiful poem dear @mariandavp

Thank you very much @klen.civil

That was deep...
Lovely words!!

Thank you dear @ruth-girl!

I knew you had already been reborn in me. Beautiful words. The loss of someone special changes you forever. Only when you go through it do you truly understand. You never get past it. Lonely absorbent and it becomes part of you. Thank you so much for sharing.

Thank you so much for reading. I know you have felt the same way and I couldn't agree with you more on the fact that we don't fully comprehend loss until we experience it.

Very nice photography is very good thanks to sharing beautiful photos among us

Your writing in combination with the picture do feel like an enlightening, something which come from 'above' and came deep inside you... It reminds me of the loss of my stepfather, who I lost during the summer of 2017, but who's energy came to me many times since then... In situations that feels just like you you described here with your words and the picture...

Ι lost my father a few days ago, I am surprised you got the same vibes. Thank you very much...

I'm sorry to hear this... I know you are going through hard times... But a huge part of him will be forever with you... I know these words could not take away any pain but you will feel it now and in the future that he still is here, with you, of that I am sure... My condolences...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57249.71
ETH 3092.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41