🎨 My painting : Trees. 🎨 Colorchallenge Thursday (Green)

in #art7 years ago

I painted this back in 1999 with tempera on watercolor paper.

It's a tiny little painting, 16x12cm + frame.

I keep this picture on my wall.
It was very difficult to take photo of it due to glass reflection
as it's visible on photo number 2.

I'm not trained in painting, I just do it as it comes.
Once I took painting course but the man was so irritating I had to quit after 3rd lesson.
There were 8 of us attending the same class.
I went there to learn some techniques but while we were practicing drawing & painting he was constantly criticizing me of expressing myself through my art as a very temperament character and that I should calm down! Really!?! WTF?!!
So I just stopped going there and was on my own again.


detail

Link to my Seagull painting.

🎨 🎨 🎨

Thank you very much for your attention and your time. ☺

Sort:  

beautiful painting. I used to draw. and now i only paint our home :)

Hahaha. :)
Thank you @digitalis. ☺

take a pic in the daylight and sunny area of the house and don't use the flash and it may fix the glare you are getting. nice painting!

Thank you @ladybug146 !!! I'll follow your advice. ☺

I also tried to capture texture of it but without much success. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41