Apple Pencil 2 and Lacy Mandala Art.

in #art5 years ago

I recently purchased an Apple Pencil 2 so I could draw better digitally. Or rather more precisely. I had been using one of those squishy styluses (capacitive touch) and the end of it is about 1/4” wide. I know there are smaller width capacitive touch styluses, but if I was already going to spend money, why not just go for it! And I did.

The thought of breaking it made me nervous and after it arrived I used it ever-so-gently. It’s actually difficult to use like that. I had to get over that pretty quick and start using it as it was intended.

The result has been several weeks of enjoyable drawing in both Procreate and Amaziograph. If you have been on the fence about getting an Apple Pencil, jump off that thing and do it! Make sure to choose the one that is compatible with your iPad though.

This Mandala was created using the Amaziograph drawing app and Apple Pencil 2 on 11” iPad.

Stay tuned, more art arriving!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Hello @marciaurila! We have delegated 15 Steem Power to you! With more Steem Power, you can make more posts and comments, which means more friends, and more rewards!

If you have any questions while using Partiko, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us directly! You can send us a Partiko message if you use Partiko Android (Partiko Message will be available for iOS soon), or you can directly leave a message under our latest post!

Together, let's change the world.

Thank you! ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 68237.15
ETH 3499.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72