Tintin and friends !

in #art7 years ago

IMG_3246.jpg
A couple of years ago I worked in the DRC and bought these handmade figurines of Tintin and friends at a local market.

The artists make them whilst they sit at the market waiting for their products to be sold.
IMG_3242.jpg
I loved this figurine of Tintin on his moped as this is how I rember him from the Tintin books.

IMG_3244.jpg
Snowy was nowhere to be found to buy. I then asked one of the guys if he could make me one and this was the product! Who would Tintin be without Snowy?

IMG_3251.jpg
The whole gang is together in this picture, Tintin, captain, professor and one of the twin brothers.

I think it takes real skill to carve them from wood that it looks so realistic.

Cheers 🍻🍻

The photos was taken by me with my iPhone

Sort:  

'Duizend bommen en granaten', hahaha

👍🏼 so is dit!

Tintin is way cool!

O love this - brings back childhood memories

Yes I loved the books

Nice, I love "kuifie"" as he is called in Afrikaans as you would know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33