Huge face mask ! Friend or foe?

in #art7 years ago

IMG_3887.jpg
This beautiful huge face carved from a wooden log hangs in my dads reception hall at home.

I have always been impressed by the detail of the face that was carved into the raw trunk.
IMG_3888.jpg
The face looks very sad around the eyes!

IMG_3886.jpg
The beard and hair were burned into the log to give the dark color whilst the rest of the face was neatly sanded and polished.

IMG_3890.jpg

The total height of the mask is around 1,8 meters.

Really lovely to see in day but also somewhat scary to some at night!

Cheers 🍻🍻🍻
I took the photos with my iPhone.

Sort:  

Looks quite scary to me.

Hahaha, I definitely wouldn't want to come face to face with that at night :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99